Ohio State Barber Board
77 S. High Street 16th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108

Phone: (614) 466-5003

Fee: $ 110.00

Certified Check or Money Order Only
Payable to: Treasurer, State of Ohio
Personal checks and cash will be
returned. NO REFUNDS

OFFICE USE ONLY

ID#

Application For Barber Shop License

Please Read Carefully -

Omission of any required information will cause rejection of this application

* All applications must be submitted at least 15 days prior to opening date.

(New) Shop Name (No more than 35 spaces)

Shop Phone #
( )

All applications

Add
must be ress

typed or printed T

City County

Shop Being Licensed Will Be Owned By:
(Check One Only)

| Zip

NOTE: If you are ONLY renting chair space from the owner
of the shop please check the “Individual” box below

= Owner Name ID #
[] Individual or
Chair Rental: Home Address Phone #
( )
City State Zip
Partner Name ID #
L] Partnership:
Home Address Phone #
( )
City State Zip
Partner Name D #
Home Address Phone #
( )
City State Zip
: Corporation Name
L1 Corporation:
‘ City State | Phone #
( )
Licensed Barber Barber Name iD#
in Charge:
Home Address Phone #
( )
City State Zip

Completion of this form is required by Chapter 4709 of
the Ohio Revised Code. Failure to comply may result in
maximum fine of not less than $100 or more than $500

BAR 1003 (Rev 02/2004)

Continued on next page
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Shop Location Is In:

Office
[_] Building [_] Storeroom

Application Is For:

{Check

One Only)

Shopping/
[ ] Residence (1 strip

Other
[] (Describe)

NOTE: If you are ONLY renting chair space from the owner of the shop you must
check the “Chair rental/ Shop Within Existing Shop” box below.

L1 New Shop (This address has never been a Barber Shop before)

Change Of Barber
UJ Ownership:

Previous Shop Name

Previous Shop |D#

Previous Shop Owner’'s Name and Signature

[[] Remodeling Only
(Fee Not Required)

[] Change In Shop
Name Only:

] Chair Rental/Shop
Within Existing Shop:

O] Beauty Shop
Adding Barber:

Where there has been a change of ownership of a shop, the owner must comply
with any rules that have taken effect since the establishment of that shop

Name of Shop

Previous Shop Name

Name of Existing Barber Shop

[J Please check box if this address was previously a beauty shop.

Leased Chair ID’s:

Previous Shop |D#

ID# Of Existing License Shop

Shop ID#

If the name of the shop ID# ID# ID#
has changed for.any
reason, please list the
1D _numbers of all chairs \D# ID# ID#
being license (leased) as
shops.
Shop Closing: When closing a barber shop the owner must return the shop license to the board
office within 10 days of the closing. - (Ohio Revised Code Section 4709.09 D)
Name of Shop ID#
Address of Shop Effective
Closing Date:
City State Zip
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ALL SHOPS MUST HAVE A SINK AT EACH WORK STATION

NOT MORE THAN 5’' FROM CENTER OF BARBER CHAIR.

A legibie drawing must be completed by all applicants, Inciuding those applying for a change of
ownershipg or change of shop nal¥1e. Do not submit blueprints or other sketches.

NOTE: The drawing is to include: walls, windows, doors and all rooms (including restroom, tanning, & manicurist).

CLEARLY LABEL ALL EQUIPMENT. Al dimensions must be shown, including distance between chairs and sinks. Resident shop
floor plan include shop location in relation to the living quarters. If Barber/Beauty combination, both shops must be drawn. if only
renting a chair (self-employed), you must sketch entire shop and clearly indicate the location of your chair.

Continued on back page
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Plumbing Permit If this is a new shop, l.e.; building has never contained a shop, you must obtain a
And Inspection: plumbing permit and have a final plumbing inspection. The plumbing inspector
must sign below or attach a final plumbing sticker to this application.

* If this has been an established shop, no plumbing inspection is necessary, UNLESS
NEW plumbing is installed, or the shop has been closed for two or more years.

* |f an established shop moves to a new location, which has never contained a shop,
this is then considered a NEW shop and a plumbing inspection is required.

¢ To obtain a plumbing inspection, contact your local health department or contact:
State of Ohio, Plumbing Unit
900 N. Freeway Dr. Building 8
Columbus, OH 43229
Phone 1-614-644-2622
This is in compliance with Section 3703.03 of the Ohio Revised Code.

. Approval Date Permit Number Piumbing Inspector's Signature
Attach plumbing sticker here 9 nsp ¢

if signature is not obtained

Application must be properly notarized

STATE OF OHIO
SS:

COUNTY OF

| hereby swear, or affirm, that the statements on this form are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Applicant’s signature in full
{Must be signed in front of the Notary)

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this day of 20
OFFICIAL SEAL MUST
NOT BE OMITTED Notary Public

My Commission Expires

For Office Use Only - Do Not Write Below

Date Posted: Inspected By:
License No.: Date Inspected:
Date Issued: License: [ ] OK/lssue
Control No.: (] Refuse
Other Comments: ] OK/issue Date

Open Business Hours
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